Skip to content

My Classroom Warning Signs

May 21, 2014

Throughout the year, I have arrived at the school between 5:30 and 6 in the morning each day, a necessary part of my routine.  In this absolute silence I am able to re-read the day’s lesson, add any current news of interest to Christians, and double-check the Powerpoints for my New Testament, Psychology and Bible Leadership classes.

I really, really need solitude so that I can concentrate.   I ran into a problem that needed to be handled.  At the beginning of the year, some students would wander in around 7 a.m. or so, wanting to chat about a sports team or maybe just to lay their head down to sleep.  They know they are supposed to be in the cafeteria with the general student population until 8 a.m., but some of them want to bend the rules a bit.   The frequency of these pop-in visits was getting so out of hand that I needed to put up signs in order to remind the students of the school rules.

I thought I would add a different blog here this morning and show you some of my warning signs through the weeks.  I wanted to be firm but also be friendly.  I hope you enjoy them.warn2warn3warn1warn4warn5warn6warn7

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Zockollthoughts

A year's blog as a Bible teacher

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Special Education For Teens But Special Rules for Parents

Tips and tools to support teenagers who learn differently while they transition to college.

