Skip to content

It’s True. I am President of a University.

August 8, 2014

Today is the final day of teacher in-service here at Grace Christian Academy.  It’s been tiring but extremely useful; we need to get up to speed after a long summer. We’re taking the final hours of preparation to set our classroom in order, review our curriculum, gather our paperwork, and check our pulse.

I am very excited.

Very excited.

It’s this way for me every year.  Classroom time is the highlight of my professional career, because it’s my ministry, my outreach.  I love sharing the eternal truths and seeing the spiritual light bulb turn on in a student.  Sharing Jesus with young lives … man, you can’t beat that.

However, it’s more than just lecturing and Power Points – technology plays a big role in helping my pupils take the teaching outside of the classroom.  I use my University.

Oh, you weren’t aware that I am the president of a university?  Well, it’s true.  I’m also the founder and the entire staff.  Don’t believe me?  Then click here and prepare to enter Zockoll University.1dddd

I designed the website a few years ago in order to be both a fun site for personal learning as well as a repository for quick-reference answers about the Bible.  Now, the University covers a lot of ground:  New Testament, Koine Greek, Bible leadership and subjects on the Christian faith.  However, there is one particular section that gets the most attention.   I’ve found that students I teach – both here at GCA and in speaking engagements I have at camps, coffee houses, and churches – are highly interested in Christian apologetics.  I feature that in the Fifty Answer Academy, a”division” of good ol’ Z.U. that is light-hearted in its appearance but very serious in its study.  On the page (which is still in progress and always will be) you will find links to getting answers about God, Heaven, evil, the afterlife, Jesus… the big questions in life.  Click here to go directly to the Fifty Answer Academy.  Once you’re on that page, click on a few of the questions and get ready for some powerful stuff.   I hope you get a chance to use the site in your presentation of the Gospel – you’ll find a lot of good references.

Well, I must get back to work.  I have a few more Power Point presentations to complete.

God bless you and have a great day!

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Zockollthoughts

A year's blog as a Bible teacher

Kindness Blog

Kindness Images, Videos, True Life Stories, Quotes, Personal Reflections and Meditations.

Special Education For Teens But Special Rules for Parents

Tips and tools to support teenagers who learn differently while they transition to college.

